I once again ne…

I once again neglected to post a cupcake on Saturday .. I also forgot to take a picture of Friday’s cupcakes, but there’s one left if I still feel like doing that. I did end up doing the chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting; I used an old recipe for the cake that I got from my mom and which never fails to be delicious for some reason. We call it the “emergency chocolate cupcake recipe” and it’s pretty simple, but always good. For the frosting I did a peanut butter butter cream and even though it came out tasting good, I had a few issues while making it, possibly due to the fact that I once again didn’t feel like following directions … I might start doing that more often … It’s still good though, so all’s well that ends well and all that jazz. The only issue I have with it is that I used Cornell peanut butter and since it’s not as smooth as a jar of creamy peanut butter from Walmart or wherever would be, the frosting has a bit of a grainy texture, but people seemed to like it, so I guess it’s just one of those things that only bugged me. Either that or they were too nice to say anything, but I’m just going to pretend it’s the first one of those options.

Moving on to Saturday … yesterday was kind of busier that expected I guess, so I just never really got around to making cupcakes and since it’s the second Saturday in a row that I’ve missed I’m thinking of maybe giving myself Saturdays off or giving myself the option to take them off. Although in all fairness, I did make a cupcake last Saturday, I just didn’t frost it or post a picture until the next day. However, since I believe I did promise 365 days of cupcakes, I’ll keep track of how many days I skip and tack those onto the end, so there will be a year’s worth of cupcakes, just perhaps in a little over a year. Maybe I’ll manage to pull it together and make cupcakes every day though, we’ll see. Anyways, just wanted to check in with that little update, and I will be posting again later with today’s cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

