What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Famous last words right? Well not today, today I made banana chocolate chip cupcakes with peanut butter frosting and they came out just as good as they sound. I made a full batch too because they’ve got bananas and peanut butter so they’re practically health food. I mean there’s potassium and peanut butter right there so basically you eat one of those cupcakes and you’re set. Yeah, I’m totally going to be having a cupcake for breakfast tomorrow. This is the recipe I used http://www.bakedperfection.com/2012/04/banana-chocolate-chip-cupcakes-with.html but I feel like it’s worth mentioning that I actually halved the amount of butter and added about an extra teaspoon of milk and that worked out fine and less butter equals a teensy bit healthier so that was kind of cool.

Image

Today I also discovered just how awesome spray fixative is for art. I’ve been using it to seal off the pages in my sketchbook that I’ve been working on in pencil and chalk pastel and such so they don’t smudge but today I was adding to a page that I had sealed and I went to erase what I had drawn and accidentally went over one of my previous lines but it didn’t erase! That’s so cool to me because it means I can totally seal off parts of things that I know I want to keep and not have to worry about them getting messed up if I go back and do work over or around them. I don’t know, I was just really excited about that. Other art related news though, I’ve been working on the two paintings that I gushed about being inspired for a while back, they’re just coming along a bit slowly and I took a break for a while too, I don’t want to rush them and turn out something I don’t completely love so I’ve been letting that kind of just happen, although honestly I do tend to work better when I just sit down and make myself do stuff so maybe that’s what I’ll do tomorrow. I’ve also been taking a bit of a break from painting to work on drawing stuff, so it’s a bit back and forth at the moment but without actually finishing anything… I’ll get on that because while I’m in love with the actual process of creating, I also really like turning out a finished product and the feeling that creates.

Leave a Reply

