The Empty Nest

Not exactly, we just brought Andrea back to school today so it’s emptier than it has been this past week what with the both of us being home. I wanted to bring some cupcakes back to share with Andrea’s housemates too because they put up with me all summer and are just awesome and deserve cupcakes anyways, so I tried to cater to their tastes a little by working in peanut butter because I know that always goes over well at the house. The cupcakes were honey peanut cupcakes with a honey cream cheese frosting and I just tweaked the recipe a little bit by adding a couple of healthy sized tablespoons of peanut butter to the batter. I mean really what could go wrong with that? Here’s the recipe then http://cupcakeblog.com/?p=103 and a picture of a couple of the cupcakes.

Image

I particularly liked how the frosting came out because as I’ve mentioned before, I’m a sucker for cream cheese frosting but with the honey part I was worried it might be a bit sweet, but it actually worked out really well and the cream cheese didn’t overpower the honey either, it kind of brought out a little bit of tartness, which was really interesting. I feel like I might have had something more to talk about in this post, but my mind is blank right now, so I’ll just keep it short and sweet tonight and come back with more cupcakes tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

