I Just Felt Like Being Cute Today

So I went ahead and was! I mean not all day or anything, I got some work done, I was just cute with cupcakes because I made mini cupcakes and I dug out my ruffled pink apron that I made last summer to wear while I was baking. I’ll have to take a picture of this thing for you guys at some point because it’s kind of ridiculous actually. Anyways, I also for the first time tried baking cupcakes in our toaster oven and it worked out well, I didn’t have to turn on the big oven, I just popped in the pan of mini cupcakes and ten minutes later they were done.

Image

I don’t know why I didn’t try this before, I mean it’s kind of just a miniature oven so it’s not like it wouldn’t have worked, I guess I just didn’t really think of it. The cupcakes were oatmeal and chocolate chip cupcakes (with adorable mini chocolate chips of course) with cinnamon in them as well and they got a brown sugar, cinnamon and chocolate chip frosting (http://www.howsweeteats.com/2012/01/chocolate-chip-oatmeal-cupcakes-with-cinnamon-sugared-chip-frosting/ ). The cupcakes were a bit more muffin-esque than like actual cupcakes, which I think was mainly due to the oatmeal but then once they got frosted they were definitely cupcakes.

Image

They’re a bit of a hot mess, but they were so good!

Leave a Reply

